Beautiful Insanity

I walked a mile away from you,
But your memories followed me through;
I did my best to hide,
But you were the last thing I could avoid;
I thought of replacing you with someone capable,
But then I realized you were irreplaceable;
I tried to mingle with those around me,
With due respect, 
I felt like I was drowning in a spiteful sea;
Then I sat with a paper and a pen,
That made me pour out my feelings for you like an incredible rain;
Some might even say, 
This poetry is a showcase of vanity,
But little do they know, 
Being in love with you is a beautiful insanity.
 
Leave a Reply

